Last Saturday was my bestest bestfriend’s birthday!! It is one of my most favorite day of the year. I remembered we’d go to her house and eat her house. j/k.. πŸ˜€ But because I am million of miles away.. all I could do was a lousy text message :(. I feel so bad for not even calling. 😦 I would have flown to cdo but I was tied to an activity so I couldn’t. {Yip.. I used the word “flown” because I am not going to ride a bus with endless roads if I can help it. There is a cheap fare on the net.. so I am thinking about that when I visit on August. πŸ˜€ –sponsors are very welcome btw.. πŸ˜€ }

So.. what was that activity I was telling you about?

Davao Philippines Institute of Religion’s Recruitment Concert.

It was like a ‘concert tour’.. so it spelled a lot of F-U-N! We only have three stops.. hehehe.. πŸ™‚ Our first stop was in Digos. I have never been to Digos City before. My father said it was only “59 minutes, 58.02 seconds away”. The concert was supposed to start at 4pm.. but we were late. 😦 Blame it on the Bus driver! He misunderstood the directions and thought that we were going to this other church. As a result.. we had to walk.. one of the participants said it will be a long walk. But it was fun.. for the first few minutes that is. I walked with my sister and argued about this tree whose leaves were already falling off. πŸ™‚ Then, we were tired of walking.. it felt like we were one of the Israelites in Moses’ time.. we didn’t know where “the place” was.. so, we resorted to riding tricycles.. πŸ˜€ hehehe! We were the first rebellious batch.. and we had to hide from the other people that were still patiently walking.. hahaha!

I was in charge of the videos and the LCD.. so that was what I did. The only other challenge we had there was the microphones. There were only two microphones available. 😦 But the crowd were enthusiastic. πŸ™‚ It was really, really nice when the Stake President said they didn’t expect something this grand. πŸ™‚ The ‘talents’ gave their bests! They were on a higher performance level!! It was fun watching them. They were really, really, really talented!

Even when I was just a crew member.. I am happy and proud to be part of the Recruitment Concert. πŸ™‚

Sa uulitin people!

